My First Kiss

in #poetry7 years ago

Hi Steemians! Here is my entry for the @steemhive poetry contest. Be entertained as you read along.
image

It was a cold night
Under an oak tree
I waited like a knight
For the Queen of my heart

She glittered into my sight like a damsel armed with a smile
Into my arms she jumped
My heart beat stopped
As her lips on mine she placed

My first kiss i wont forget
As my heart leaped for joy untold
This is love summed up
Awesome butterflies in my belly I feel

I whispered I love you
But my puppy 'Whiskers' paws I felt
Up I jumped from a first kiss dream
I can't beam with smile for my first kiss came from a puppy

To take part in this contest here is a link
https://steemit.com/poetry/@steemhive/10sbd-poetry-contest-my-first-kiss-36beebed18e93

image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63455.85
ETH 2722.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58