about women (because men are out of women)

in #poetry6 years ago

image

I know you in bed
no love is asleep
love is always awake and gone

I know you without sound
no words cover your body
You're still innocent when love out the door

no love in the room
your body shed either tears or regret
but the room remained empty

I know love in the town square
pray to the merciful
for love to come tonight
not in words
because the kids still can not chew the word

I know you in a room
between a silent wall
beds and silent lights
and hope seems to remain in the corner of your heart room

night began to lose its concentration
all night you are awake to wait for me
waiting for me to finish writing a prayer for you

but who heard this prayer
if between prayer and sin is only the blanket that is the limit

I know you at night by morning
you're still waiting for love again
if love can pay hunger and luxury
maybe this world already belongs to a poet

but tonight you're still on that bed
the same bed I first got to know you
covered the time and hope the forgiving forgiving

because in that room you still believe if you still need a prayer for you to whisper to the earth for the heavens to hear all your tears

Sort:  

Sangat menarik dan indah

Sangat menyentuh isi tulisannya. Salam kenal @nyakaziz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95