First Poem I've Ever Written (2009) Hope you Enjoy

in #poetry6 years ago

The Change Of Winds

I was warned about the happenings
Around the world and in our own
The other gender of today
Often left us so alone

To see the winds wither the rocks
Is to see what has been seen
The child's mind is young
But their memory to intervene

Images of daddy hitting mommy
Often flashes emotion across his face
A tear is released on his soft skin
As he wishes on their once embrace

Mommy told me everything would be okay
And that daddy would pull up his sock
But I notice no change
Just the withering of the rocks

Alone, so alone I feel
As I feel the world spins
Life is different
When there's a change in the winds

Sort:  

Thank you Shadowolfdg. I will be posting more of them in future!

@nunustar, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57684.56
ETH 3120.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33