SORROW STITCH

in #poetry7 years ago

image
Credit

Yes I am sorrow
And I don't have a today or tomorrow
I lurk in the shadows
And wait for whom to devour.

When darkness fill the earth
I come out and wet the earth
Wet the earth with pain, hurt and anguish.
Yes that’s my living.


Who is that Lady crying and wetting her pillow
Oh I remember I dug a hole in her heart
Who is that woman crying for the loss of her son?
Should I tell you I did it too, I sat on him.

Should I tell you more?
I wounded the old soldier and left him in pain
Do you want help, my help is all vain.
And my kiss is that of the devil.

image
Credit

Now you are wondering why it’s like this
The devil gave me a message
And that I'd obey
Give them enough sorrow.


Don't try to run
There's no place to hide
My eyes are on you
Fall into my trap
It’s only those with strong will
That will escape my stitch.



Thanks for taking your precious time to go through this pious poetry, have a wonderful day.



Happy Sunday to all my fellow Steemians


Happy independence to all Steemit Nigeria community


image

DQmRKgYYp1TzWmvqtnfbMSLZQSgUXinUxqyHyd39HZ8j7gx.gif

Sort:  

There is much pain and sorrow in the land. But the Lord Jesus Christ gives peace one cannot explain to those who are his. In the world he said, you may have tribulation but be of good cheer for I have overcome for you. Amen.

Thanks for stopping by bro

there is always light after the tunnel. After sorrow comes joy

Happy Sunday and independence too Bro

Nice poetry i enjoyed reading it

Sorrow is another dark life to a person, yes it comes some times in life.. But prayers never wishes for it to come, Because it can damage life and changes a solid plan

Interesting

Congratulations @nuges! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received
You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63630.78
ETH 3406.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55