Pen Night

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

main-qimg-950c1529ef30b18627b6f1206aec82fd-c.jpeg
Source

It's approaching midnight again
The demons trapped in my mind are coming out to play
I'm reviewing my insecurities like the stock market
The analyses of my fears are drawn up like a presentation.

Tonight a nursery rhyme keeps playing in my head
My eyes opened the moment my mind did
Dangling feet and tiny fingers
I can remember the ashes from the hearth
The luring voice of dead flames
Asking me to become its bride.

My mind opened when I picked my madness
Insanity is a divine orchestra danced to by the enlightened
My madness made my fingers become dirtied with ink
I fell in love with the slim waist of the pen
Its seductive hips.

Its eyes versed in coquetry and
Because I fell in love with the pen
I had an affair with words
An explosion of orgasms located deep within
We gave birth to a child
Her name is Dreams.

She weaves and spins desires locked in man's dark recesses
She comes out with the moon and sings with the stars
Her arms are wide
Her bosom is large and
When day becomes night
She whispers;
Will you come in to play?

DQmb4NbBA7YyyWdwVXXRbDc12iJQsV1WeGeZCztzECYicKo.png

IMG-20170927-WA0025.jpg

IMG-20170911-WA0006.jpg

DQmUg4FYAeFzhNuU22gmq1MFRvpkwCFDoLJrWuZy7DH9Z17.gif

DQmabu9dYXAuMxQnA3Q3Wof2wSC27sJ6FAEPBaShgcebPG9.gif

Sort:  

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

That sounds to me like a love enchantment! Ain't it?

Congratulations @nuges! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66