Another story

in #poetry6 years ago

One Sunday morning on a dirty and poorly managed street this young lady caught my eye, as I saw her I felt something, I didn't know what that was but I knew that I wasn't myself when I saw her, she wasn't really beautiful facially but I couldn't stop staring at her face, it just looked perfect to me, why? Was it because the environment was so dirty and bad that I was subconsciously searching for a bright spot? Not really, because there were girls on that street that day that ticked most of the boxes on my preconceived perfect woman list but that didn't matter to me, I didn't even care about her physical features I just couldn't stop staring, she was my soulmate, cheesy right? I know. Seeing her reminded me of a story about a 19 year old boy and a 17 year old girl who had this same feeling when they saw each other for the first time, after talking to each other for hours they started believing that true love and soul mates really exist, romantic movies and songs started making sense to them, is this true love? if it is, why was it so easy to find, suddenly they started having doubts, this was to good to be true. So, thinking this was a scene from a romantic movie they agreed to part ways using the logic that if they where truly soulmates they would find each other again and after 10 years of heartbreak, sadness e.t.c I am standing on this road on a Sunday morning staring at this girl still having the same feelings, she was still perfect. I started walking up to her, I had no idea what I was going to say to her, it just felt like the climax of a romantic movie, as I walked slowly to her she looked up and saw me, her face was emotionless she was probably trying to figure out who I was, then her eyes lit up, she had remembered me, it was an exciting and intense moment it felt like we were the only ones on the street as we got closer the next thing I heard was a gunshot I looked around and everyone started running, what just happened here? Then I saw her gently fall to the ground, she had been hit...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63526.15
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56