"Crack!" (c) 2017, 2018 novacadian

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Crack!
And off I'm gone,
Along that pebbled path that leads to somewhere.

As lepers cry, "Come touch me!"
In the blackly night.
I jump my bail and steal to flight.

And know I'm free if only 'till they find me once again.

"My God!", she cries,
And stumbles down upon the knees
Where God still lurks.

She licks her pain
And hides the hurts,
Admitting only upward that she feels so all alone.

The trap has teeth
As sharp as shark,
That close on you while in the dark.

And the blood it hides the vision of the trail that lays before...

You.

Yes you and only you,
Has the choice yet hasn't the decision.
For once that door is open you can but follow through...

To somewhere...


Audio Version:

Sort:  

As lepers cry, "Come touch me!"
In the blackly night.
I jump my bail and steal to flight.

This is some seriously powerful wordplay my friend! It is one of those perfectly placed lines that I wish I would have created. I really enjoyed this piece and I hope it is a sign of more poetry to come from you.

Thanks, Papa. Means a lot coming from a Wordsmith as yourself.

It was first written back around 1973-ish prior to blasting off on about 4 years of travels. My suspicion it was a lot more about running from than towards. 😎

A post from @wales brought it to mind. The part about the open door hit a neural match.

Writting it out seemed easier than in a dark room with a camera. The very stanza that got your fancy was forgotten when recording the audio .

Can't remember who "she" was at this point, though we have a suspect. 😎

Here's a link to the post that turned over the memory. Wonder what else is up there. 😂

https://steemit.com/wizard/@wales/secret-doors#@novacadian/re-wales-secret-doors-20180603t230608744z

Think a better title would be:

"To Somewhere..."

I think that would fit nicely as well.

wow or I mean WOW! that is seriously awesome. I suppose I should be purchasing the Ice Cream. All kidding aside...I love it. :))) you got more of that stuff hidden in there.?

We're flyin in a hypnotists if nothing more is revealed through standard water board interrogations. 😎

Glad you enjoyed it. 🖒

? I am not sure what to reply to your comment. Not at this precise moment in time anyway. Maybe I will wait to see if I can figure it out later, or maybe I need to smoke something>?

Just being silly. Perhaps it's hard for me to except praise. Thank you though. 😙

Well....look at it this way. you don't know me, I don't know you. so it is the perfect way to start accepting praise, start small. Actually I am glad you answered, I thought you were completely blown. Your welcome. I have not talked shit like that since 1970 at a High School Dance. Not sure what I ingested. :)))

If you donate 1 SBD or STEEM to @a-0-0 I will resteem your last post to over 72,500 followers on my 2 accounts @a-0-0 and @a-a-a

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75