I am not your first.

in #poetry7 years ago

I am not your first.

Your lips had probably kissed and tasted different tongues and mouths.
And your hands had already been held by others' skin and bones.
I could see your eyes that made memories with them.
And those ears who have probably heard a hundred ways of saying "I love you".

I am not your first.

I am not the first person you planned your future with.
I am not the first one who cooked you a meal.
I am not the first girl you loved.

And I know that. So...

Just let me kiss your fears away.
Let me touch your soul.
And allow me to see the real you with your flaws and all your demons.
And let me say, "You deserve more than that".

Because I am not your first.

Just a girl whose love will last.

Words and poorly drawn lips by cmgc
#ArtidopeSpeaks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59634.42
ETH 3191.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45