One Simple Tear

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

59CB9816-021A-46AB-B4FC-A8A7E4BCA89A.jpeg

This is a Poem I wrote when I was a kid. I was sent to my grandparents to live and it was a bit rough. I went through the feelings of not being wanted. I was going through the struggle of being accepted. I was trying to figure out why it was the way it was. I got a notebook and a pen and I started to write. I am not sure who I was writing to, at the time I was just writing. It became clear it was to my mother.

One Simple Tear

Everytime I think of you,
My eyes fill up with tears,
About to cry,
But then I sigh,
With happy little Cheers,

The thought of us together,
The happy memories,
Makes me smile big,
To know we made our own stories,

I try not to think about,
The bad times we’ve had,
Because all those thoughts make me,
Feel very hurt and sad,

With good comes the bad,
With ups come the downs
But life is made of experience,
Choose to smile not to frown,

As a tear rolled down my cheek,
In slow motion indeed,
I begin to say to myself,
That you are in need,

I love you,
And you love me,
But now your not here,
So now I have to leave it,
To one simple Tear!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @note2self. Feel free to follow me @kanasite and upvote. Cheers :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59425.55
ETH 2345.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44