Still mine

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

girl-690327_1920.jpg Source : https://pixabay.com/es/ni%C3%B1a-triste-llorar-lloviendo-690327/

Still mine

Do you hear me? ...
Can you hear me? ...
My voice just gets lost before reaching you,
I thought it was not loud enough,
but I was wrong...anyone can hear it,
only your ears barely hear my whispers,
and now I am about to be silent ...

I searched madly minutes, hours, days,
I only got crumbs of time, your time,
and I settled for them and tried to be happy,
poorly happy ...
Until I drowned with that illusion and died,
now i'm awakening in a mediocre reality,
with the desperate voice to leave,
wishing to scream the emotions of my soul,
that even hurt, it is still mine, all mine.

Sort:  

beautiful. you own the pain. very relate-able. break ups are the worst. Good luck with new beginnings. Welcome to this place.

Hi! Thanks for your welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68974.42
ETH 2745.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73