Living a Life - A Poem (original Work)

in #poetry8 years ago


Living a life


Had no hand in my birth
But I am happy I have come
Most seem happy as they slave away
But it does bother me some.

Some times I look at animals
and admire the freedom they posses
On lands where nature is alive and well
including high mountains, and deep crevasses.

Then I see us humans
strutting without any care
Like we were in a taxi
and have already paid the fare

Life can be complex and a wee bit dandy
but it is not only about the effing economy
we need to live, and we need to love
without being a slave to money.

So while we live this life of ours
we gotta stop and think
who's got us into this all and who will save us now?
because sometimes we seem to forget, we are almost at the brink.


If you like my work, please up-vote and read more at @norbu.
You may also click the down-arrow next to my name (before my reputation score below) to follow me. Or you may just re-steem to share the love! 😊


Sort:  

Hey - hello. I just discovered you @Norbu.
Upvoted and followed!

Which can be considered to be similar to discovering America! 😊
Followed you too!

great poem my friend :)

Thanks! Glad you liked it!

Very nice...upvote and follow :)

Thank you, have followed you back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69149.45
ETH 3824.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50