Confusion, An Original Poem

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

[Photo Credit]


CONFUSION


Seen the world
and checked out things,
could never really figure out
what tomorrow would bring.

Checked the news
and checked the feeds,
all twisted adverts
that no one needs.

there's poison in our food, they say
and plastic in our oceans,
but the judgmental crap on TV
is all absorbed, and never mentioned.

They say love your neighbors
but there are wars all around,
and if you aren't too careful
it's your body that is found.

All I can do now is
put on my thinking hat,
for now I know that when I die,
Confusion, will be my epitaph.


If you like my work, please up-vote and read more at @norbu.
You may also click the down-arrow next to my name (before my reputation score below) to follow me. Or you may just re-steem to share the love! 😊


Sort:  

Steem_Land Steemland.com tweeted @ 13 Nov 2016 - 02:10 UTC

Confusion, An Original Poem — Steemit

steemit.com/poetry/@norbu/… / https://t.co/Jk5XNBw4Uu

@SteemUps @SteemitPosts @steemit @steemiobot

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Good poem @norbu, made sense to me.

Glad you liked it! Thanks!

I did, good work!

just awesome writing :)

Thank You!

Excellent poem @norbu, congratulations

Nicely put @norbu. I liked it :D

Thank you!

Great poem, @norbu,
It says a great deal.

Love & Peace & Freedom

Thank You!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65133.17
ETH 3480.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52