When two wrongs make a right

in #poetry7 years ago

The love we feel for you is immensely strong.
Tho you have never understood it even tho you remind yourself of it.
You are too blinded by the love, your true love didn’t give
To see pure love in the finest form
That of the womb to their creator
Tell me how love from a stranger can be more fulfilling than that from a piece of your own flesh and blood?!
Attached for nine months to then grow their own mind, to accumulate the growing love for you!
MAMA I LOVE YOU
Will that ever be enough?!
Will my sound ever resonate that of calmness in you?
Or will he forever be the storm in your heart
The torn in your eyes
That made you go blind
MAMA I LOVE YOU
Am I even speaking your language?
You do understand the sound I am creating?
The movement my lips are making
MAMA I LOVE YOU
Don’t get me wrong I am forever grateful for your mistakes
Because apparently, it takes two wrongs to make a right
Negative plus negative equals positive
And I am positively assured I will do the right thing for me and you.
Because I love you, mama.

Sort:  

Very interesting

Congratulations @norabs! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @norabs! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60147.92
ETH 2613.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55