STEEMPOEM: MY BABY IS GONE

in #poetry6 years ago

951092_S.jpgsource

image.png

I don't know how to be a father
my journey just started yesterday
as I watched you unfold like a little mystical ball
From your mother's womb,
Her first true magic trick.
I had to stomach a joy I never knew
And a pain that proceeded immediately, so new it hurt differently
When I heard you were gone, so soon
Like a campfire doused in sorrow,
Smokes of anguish racing to the night sky,
I held my hollow hopes up to catch you before you become one with the universe again
But I failed.
This burning pain in my heart is a reminder, that I failed you;
These tears in my eyes are a reminder.
My little baby, my little baby
Is gone...

image.png

I thought I felt pain until I saw your mother
On the verge of madness.
Her vocal chords pushed out violent screams like thunder
In search of you.
When they returned with nothing
I offered my blank stares and cold arms
As she sunk deep into a place I could barely reach
*My baby, my poor baby
Is gone
She said...

image.png

We didn't see you grow with our worries for you
We didn't have the opportunity to take care of you
*Our baby, our baby
Is gone.

image.png

I don't know how to be a father
My journey started and ended yesterday.

image.png
©EkpemanduChinonso
image.png

download.png

Sort:  

@Nonz, thank you for using the naijapidgin tag.

We encourage and support minnows.

Join us on discord: https://discord.gg/5SR8CH4 for more fun and to submit your posts for curation.

You like what we are doing and would like to support us? Join our trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=naijapidgin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60896.14
ETH 2915.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55