What hit me

in #poetry6 years ago

What hit me?

Like clashing thunder,
I saw the lightening in your eyes
Before I heard the sound.
The atmosphere was already charged
And Like I have known you forever,
we perfectly understood each other.
He is a poet and so am I.
We built a perfect world of our own.
And like the sun at 12:00 noon,
I never thought it will set.

I could see it in your eyes,
Your love burned brighter than the sun.
I could feel it in your touch,
The currents you sent through my spine.
I could see it in your smile,
The assurance that this will never end.
Like bright clouds with silver linings,
You beautified my world - our world.

But all of a sudden - oh no!
he is slipping away.
Our world was perfect but all at once
The fingers of separation, cruel in their action,
Found their way like tiny cracks of lightening in the sky.
I tried to hold on stronger -
As I watched with wide amazement...

What happened to me?
I am not a poet,
But since I laid eyes on you - oh beautiful one,
Poetry has come to me.
I am not a lover,
But Since I laid eyes on you - oh most wanted
I have learned to love fiercely.
I am not a faith one,
But since I laid eyes on you - oh compelling one,
I have become a believer.
I am not a fighter,
But since I laid eyes on you - oh noble Knight,
Might has sprung up in me...

What are you leaving me with?
Poetry, love, belief, and might?

But what is poetry
when it can't flow from the fountain of love
that you opened up in me
Like a spring you nurtured it
And not it is a river that is drowning me.

What is love?
If my heart beats for you and you only,
Yet I am denied the opportunity
To pour it out and also be watered?
Your love has become as intoxicating as sweet wine
and I am afraid I am addicted.

What about belief?
My heart, you have ripped apart in a million pieces
With what do I believe?
You taught me to pray but now,
My lips utter words too deep to be heard.

And might?
I could do anything for you, take a bullet for you.
I built all my energy to protecting you.
I thought you also had my back.
I will only wake up on recovery not knowing what hit me.
And if I have still got eyes
To see another beautiful blue sky...
What hit me.
Empress
PicsArt_01-26-06.36.49.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62261.29
ETH 2614.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56