CHAOTIC JOURNEY OF LIFE: An inspiration to those who lost hope of Steemit

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

First of all, I would like to express my gratitude to our dear mentor and friend @surpassinggoogle for inspiring and guiding us all throughout our journey. This poem dedicates to all those who lost interest in Steeming and/or Steemit.

CHAOTIC JOURNEY OF LIFE

As I paddle through the ocean of journey;
Waves were looking at me full of sympathy;
I never thought I could could go this far;
Where everything around seems so unfamiliar;

Waves rise, and return to whence they originated ;
I traveled back to where I've been created;
Looking for the familiar smell of rose in the garden;
That could ease and heal some part of my burden;

Sailing alone in the deep wide ocean;
Made me think to just quit and gone;
But I heard an echo from afar whispering;
Telling me to keep on moving;

As I settled down under the bamboo tree;
It's trunks survived from wavering as I see;
From that moment on I was able to think;
That a piece of bamboo in the ocean won't sink;

With no doubt continue my voyage again;
Ready to face those pitying waves back then;
No matter what dark clouds may come on my way;
The sun will reappear and shine brilliantly one day.

Thank you everyone and I hope you somehow find this little poem of mine inspirational and may you continue to strive and always be positive. Life is hard but all is well in the eyes of God.

Yours truly;

NOEL

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by noelconcepcion19 being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

@noelconcepcion19 you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94