I WILL TELL YOU MY FATHER

in #poetry6 years ago


To make them believe
I tell them my father told me.
That all great advices
starts from what our parents told us—
even the ones that are not.
So to make them believe,
and because I do not care their pity,
I tell them my father told me;
But first I tell it to myself;
My father told me
that nobody can decide what you want for you;
you either choose strength or you choose pity.
My father told me
that if you tell yourself the same lie
for a while you start believing it yourself.
So I will tell you my father told me, to make you believe
that I do not need your pity.
But first I tell it to myself
my father told me
to make me believe that I do not need your pity.
The logic behind it being
that if I say it enough
that my father told me
then, according to what my father told me,
it would become true that my father,
who could not even manage a proper goodbye,
(who knew the grave before he knew me)
gave some damn good advices.
So my father told me,
my father told me.

END

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63204.10
ETH 2560.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79