"The Worm" by Nikki Di Santo" aka @Nixter

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

I was in the 2nd grade-I had just transferred to La Jolla elementary school from the local Catholic Academy. My first assignment was to write a poem about an animal. I chose a worm. It was this creature I could relate to at the time. So here it goes

THE WORM,
written by 7 year old @nixter

There once was a worm who crawled on the wall.
He said to himself, "why am I so small"?
The world is so BIG-
I love to dig. What can it be? For, I can not see...

The End-

And this is how I shall introduce myself here on this steemit community.
I am so happy to be here. I read a lot about this site before today and the technology here seems incredible and interesting. What an epic place to share my thoughts, ideals and poems, as well meet many amazing people as well.
Thank you for reading- Lemme know what you think of my poem and poetry- remember, I was 7 at the time when I wrote this.
IMG_0767.JPG

XXX

Sort:  

your post looks interesting

Thank you so much! I love this response to my poem- I have so many more, and I've been writing since I was a youngster. I will for sure post more. Please follow me if you think you would like to read more. :)

Welcome to Steem @nixter I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hahaha, I actually like this poem! Welcome to Steemit, I'm sure you'll enjoy here :)

Thank You so much- I appreciate this a lot. Smile

That is so cute song. You were talented little kid. :) Did you nurture your talent?

And I got one tip for you; you missed tags here, put first two tags introduceyourself and introducemyself, in that way you will gain greater visibility and more feedback on your post. Also, feel free to repost this if you feel so. Good luck! :)

You're so sweet!!! Thanks @jokster :) I just got approved, so this was a test and I am super happy about the fact that so many people read my poem. Thank you so much! :)

@jokster you're awesome. I will repost it with your awesome feedback!

Good work, thanks for sharing!

Awesome!
Thanks so much-

Welcome to Steemit! I’ll follow you, please follow me as well, Upvote and Resteem so we can grow together. Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59428.91
ETH 2657.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50