You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Darkened Fury

in #poetry7 years ago

Wow- This means so much to me @jokster- really it does. I do not feel talented. I wish I did. I suppose I will with more nice comments from talented souls such as yourself. I probably have about 10,000 poems. I will share more for sure. I have not put my words out there into the world. I guess I never did because I spell poorly. I am extremely dyslexic. In any event, now that I can speak my words, etc. I am not as horrible of a speller thanks to modern technology. :)
When I was in the 6th grade, I won this STATE-WIDE Essay contest.
It was called
"Why my Country Needs Me" I was stunned that I won. My mom was too. Because I spelled poorly, my family thought I was slow. My teachers did not agree. Sadly, I believed my family.
However, I won this contest where EVERY 5th and 6th grader in the entire state of California had to enter. I received a plaque that was signed by Governor. I was in such disbelief that I deserved it, that I lost it. I wish I still had it today. But. It's gone.
I suppose that win did make me always curious about potential within me. I hope I can realize it if I do have that. Anyhow, sorry for this long response aka monologue
Oh, and I am happy you like my photography. That makes me very happy as well @jokster

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44