I barely can remember ... part 2

in #poetry7 years ago

I’m stronger

I love my life now

But what if?

Sometimes I say this may happen again

But NEVER for a faker

And a liar

I know I’m not afraid of paying back

I didn’t hurt

I didn’t cheat

I didn’t lie

I’ve always been sincere with him

Maybe I was wrong

Maybe it was my fault

I don’t think of that anymore

I miss the things "you" used to tell me 

Until I remember the pain I’ve been through

And then I realize that I’m stronger

I don’t regret the tears I shed for him

I don’t regret the pain I felt

I don’t even regret loving "you"

Because I’ve learnt so many things

The first is to ignore fakers

I have to admit that I don’t trust anybody anymore

And my walls are higher and stronger

And they will never tumble down

Not for him 

Not for anybody in that wide world

Life is selfish

I only have to be myself

This is the easiest way to live happily

Never trust a person

Never expect good things from others

Expectations always hurt

If they’re good

You’ll be disappointed

If they’re bad

You’ll misjudge others

"And then you’ll be no different from bad people"


Sort:  

Hello @ninalen. Thank you for sharing your photos.

Friendly Reminder:
1. If you shoot this photo yourself but share at other web site before post on Steemit, please remember to link back to the web site because Cheetah is very clever.
2. If you share someone else photos, please remember to link back the sources of the photos and add some value by adding your own thought or comment.

Photography Slogan: A camera that puts a world of possibilities at your fingertips. Literally.

Thank you :) well my photos are shared here and in Instagram only ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58442.49
ETH 2554.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42