I barely can remember ... part 1

in #poetry7 years ago

I barely can remember him

I don’t even care

I admit that I wish he called me

To say couple rude words to him

But if he doesn’t

I would not care

I feel happy now

So scary, isn’t it?

But I know 

Without this pain

I wouldn’t chase my dream again

My everlasting dream

Now I have something bigger to dream about

Not just a liar

And a faker

Something which I wouldn’t regret

Something that wouldn’t let me down

And now

I’m not afraid of being alone

With no love

I’ve already tasted it

And it hurts

Now

I know I’m stronger

I’m sure of it

I won’t fall for love again

I won’t fall for pain

Nothing would ever put me on my knees

Source: I own full credits.

Sort:  

beautifully composed. thank you

you're welcome :)

Very nice, thank you for sharing. Will be looking forward to your posts!
up-voted :-)

RightWithin

Thank you so much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46