Wait

in #poetry7 years ago

Flames of daylight frame the distance,
black sky fades pink then blue.
Trapped in clouds for a lifetime,
the mountain morning freezes dew.

I gaze alone upon specks below,
their existence seems minute.
I do not care for falling down,
nor for ants beneath my boot.

The sun embarks a trail above,
and burns away the frost.
I stand below laid bare by light,
motionless, unseen, lost.

It seems that I'm to wait here,
for what I don't yet know.
A vision singed into my mind,
grey eyes pierce falling snow.

The world should think me lonely,
impatient as it is.
Westward light dissolves in violet,
in darkness I'd find bliss.

My solitude is caution,
from that which lies within.
Fools in lust by daylight,
burned alive at night by sin.

'Neath stars perhaps you'll find me,
stone-eyes peer into my soul.
I'd offer up a warning,
but it's pain that makes us whole.

You have to know I'll hurt you,
perhaps that's what you need.
Steel in words and unheard screams,
but marble cannot bleed.

Joy is a fleeting image,
sought in sun en masse below.
I'd wait alone for something else,
shadows writhe in snow.

In whispers I'd find beauty,
flown to me on the wind.
A voice I've not yet heard,
speaks words it can't rescind.

The sun begins its climb once more,
as black sky fades to blue.
Trapped in clouds for a lifetime,
I'll wait patiently for you.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit :)
I follow u, follow me back if u want lot of fun and amazing picture every day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51