My girl.

in #poetry7 years ago

Wind freezes tree leaves that fell awhile back,

Dead.

Been stepped on and

I'm cold.

Sad predicament.

Waiting on a girl to come warm me up and,

Busy tonight.

My girl.

Repeat that a dozen times and thumb my rosary, pay for my sins until it feels true.

My girl.

Silence is lust.

kiss her feet when she's around.

Miss her when she's not.

My head's been up a red dress for two days straight, occupying the interim.

Have to bridge the gap in my dreams and,

happiness feels fragile sometimes,

like ice on windows but,

I'm warm when she's on my mind.

Sort:  

Congratulation

Today one year ago you joined SteemIt
Thank you, for making SteemIt great and Steem on for more years to come!

(You are being celebrated here)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51