When Will the Morning Come (poem by @nikkitheexplorer)

in #poetry6 years ago

WHEN WILL THE MORNING COME by nikkitheexplorer

I have never seen the light
Cause everything seems unright
Every day is always night
My heart is burdened with fright

Because light for me is hope
But things are hard, so hard to cope
I get up and get the rope
Tie myself, tired of being a mope

The doctor says Im fine
Not insane nor out of line
I wanna be good and have a shrine
But where is it, where is sunshine

The night sky filled with stars shine brightly
My heart's tired, drowning slowly
Days pass by, hopeless is what I become
Tell me, when will the morning come?

20180317_175834.jpg


Hello lovely steemians! How's your day? I just came from church and I am greatly blessed by God's word! Anyway, here's a poem I made. It talks about being hopeless and depressed. But no matter how hopeless you are, think outside the box! God is bigger than whatever your problem is! Anyways, enjoy your week fellas! God bless you all!

Love,
@nikkitheexplorer

Sort:  

Your poem is beautiful and very personal. God bless you

你的诗很美,很有个性。愿上帝保佑你

Thank you so much ☺

You're welcome

不客气(๑๑)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56965.36
ETH 2498.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34