My First Love (original work)

in #poetry6 years ago

2018-03-25 12.27.33 1.jpg

My First Love (Original Work by @nikkitheexplorer)

In a dark hallow space
I was kept safe
It was warm and tight
inside someone's womb

My memory is blur
As I cant clearly remember
For I was there 9 months
And my eyes are tight close

It was December 28,2001
A breezy night for me to go out
I hear a woman's scream
As the white man says, "Push."

And there I opened my eyes
The world was too bright
But the brightest thing I saw
Was my mother's smile from ear to ear

By then, I fell inlove
Her voice, her everything
She's just so beautiful
She is my first love

She loved me before I even loved her
Before I laid my eyes on her
She is my mother
She is my first love


Dedicated to all mothers out there! See ya all and God bless!

Love,
@nikkitheexplorer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64646.41
ETH 3230.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63