To the man I love

in #poetry6 years ago

IMG_20181020_172901.jpg
Shot taken from site. Hehe.

Kids say love is like a mystery.
But adults say love is being crazy.
Well, I think love is "you and me".
OMG, Am I being too cheesy.

You came into my life like a surprise.
It is like winning in a single roll of dice.
You're the sweetest hello amongst all goodbyes.
Indeed, you made my day so bright and nice.

Your eyes captivated my soul and heart.
You bring together what once was apart.
The "you" and "me" in the very start,
Is now like the bull's eye in the dart.

Your smile became my favorite view.
Your kiss is sweet like mountain dew.
You made my heart chuckle all new.
Oh dear, all I could say is I LOVE YOU.


This has been @nikkabomb again saying, "Love comes when you least expected it. So if you are single now, then God is busy writing the best lovestory for you."

Sort:  

Hi @nikkabomb. Congratulations!

You've been featured by @steemph.cebu on our Daily Feature of Authors #1. You've enjoyed the benefits for being featured.

Continue to post more quality content having #cebu & #philippines as part of your tags.

Omg. Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 56858.44
ETH 2919.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60