HELLO TO GOODBYE...

in #poetry6 years ago

pexels-photo-41068.jpeg

       I remember the first time,
       It was just like yesterday,
       Memories Flood my mind 
       With your pictures and 
       Moments we shared the other day. 

       I remember the first time, 
       You told me I was beautiful 
       And how you said "you are mine"
       Those moments, so blissful 
       I wish I  could go back in time 
       To get every pleasure in full. 
        
       I remember the first time, 
       You said "I love you"
       Oh, how you want to stay with me 
       And now am saying goodbye to you 
       Who am I to blame? 
       Myself or the love I have for you? 
      
       I remember the first kiss, 
       How we made love for the first time 
       I can't even forget the careses 
       And the pleasures you gave me 
       I remember it like yesterday 
       When you said 'Hello'
       And am saying "Goodbye" today...

Image Source: http://pexels.com

💞
@nigerian-yogagal

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Sorry, @nigerian-yogagal, been missing some of your posts, including this one. I thought I had added you to my SteemDunk autovoter.

Thank you for your poetry. Highlights another wonderful aspect of your creativity and gifts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59184.02
ETH 2530.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46