FADED NIGHT...

in #poetry6 years ago

FADED NIGHT...
pexels-photo-41068.jpeg

if this night is not forever, at least we are together. I know am not alone.

I Reached out to feel the tenderness of your hands, so strange but, still so familiar
As Your lips pressed gently against mine, I was completely lost in the euphoria of our love.
Could this be Love? I asked myself, because it felt too perfect.
Your words are a source of strength and your presence my most cherished desire.

As you gently placed your hands on my waist oh, it felt like magic
I reached out to feel the warmth of your embrace....
Only to be awakened by the disturbing sound of my alarm clock!...

pexels-photo-271818.jpeg

Oh !
Where are you now? I cried!
Was it all a fantasy?
Was it only imaginary?
Was it another dream?
I only hoped it was true.
but, I realized it was just a dream!
pexels-photo-736843.jpeg

Picture Source https://www.pexel.com
Fictional poem from the imaginations of my wild heart!
Thanks for reading...

With 💞 @nigerian-yogagal

Sort:  

Chicken chow mein is my fav. Yours?

CONGRATULATIONS....
YOUR AWESOME POST WAS SELCECTED IN THE @wafrica DAILY CURATION
COURTESY: @julietisrael
Nice Job. 👍

Thank you so much....
this means so much to me...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 56858.44
ETH 2919.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60