Hope

in #poetry6 years ago

For every second spent hoping on you my clock moves tick tock,
None but you the guest I expect whenever my bell rings ding dong,
Images of you hover over the lyrics as the band voices sing songs,
Bouncing to the tune of your love is my heart turned ping pong.
I once watched you play the piano in a way that would tickle a kid's bum bum,
Deep down I had wished it were your hands on me doing heavenly things I could not fathom,
Then I'd wished your supple lips had wildly licked mine like some sweet tom tom,
But your 'Goodbye' aborted my hopes giving me no chance to grow like some condom.
Do I hold on still or journey to The Land of Nowhere on the next train?
Do I stay right back here and play blind to my eye's incessant rain?
Is our love not but an open bag filled loosely with tiny hurtful grains?
Is it too cowardly to walk away and no more fight the ripping pain?
I may never find answers when we're far away flipping through different pages,
Sometimes love is a curse that shouldn't be let out of its f*cking cage,
So while I brace up body and soul crawling though this slimy soggy stage,
I only but hope my next would go all nine yards with the loyalty pledge.

Sort:  

nicynth
Get my upvote and 4700+ resteem with multi accouts just Send 0.050 @farhannaqvi7 My 100% voting power vote worth is 0.100
If you want to know how to get 1 to 3 SBD daily then see my profile Detail . If you think i distrub you just tell me i delete this comment .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62153.21
ETH 2411.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64