I Kissed You

in #poetry6 years ago

MAMSQ3.jpeg
I kissed you with the light in your eyes then forever fading to the moon
don't lie to me in your arms to the cold winds of winter dawns the day
the birds will sing your name everlasting chorus through the darkness of our hearts
we cast no shadow echoes of time lost of the romance of dancing light

birth this day freedom as the rain flows the rivers of life green fields my name
oblivion essence the human nature I can not loose you this way
to fight messengers of the dammed no more gripping tight leaving this shore

no protection raging blizzards of ice of the broadsword grasped tight in my fathers arms
evermore falling from the grace we achieve nothing life born from destruction
dragons breath clears all storm to this distant land I am no more the only son
peace bring us together lost you to life find my mind we can love this day.

© Nicholas Leslie MMXVIII #ProgressivePoetry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69