BENDINESS - A Poetic Piece

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)


Contortionist

Guinness World Record Holder



BENDINESS



You do the act,
But I feel the pain.
You wear a smile,
But I am shocked to the bones.

I am engulfed by fear,
But you are bold and calm.
I can barely watch,
Yet the pleasure is mine.


It’s so easy for you,
And impossible for me.
How is this even possible?
Is the thought on my mind.


The law of elasticity,
You defile with ease,
And all other laws,
Both known and unknown.


You are impossible in my eyes,
And unbelievable as well.
But you are right before me,
In flesh and blood.


You bend like it painless,
You bend like you are boneless,
You leave me breathless,
You are the goddess of bendiness.


@nicewoody69 writes

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by nicewoody69 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60589.35
ETH 2628.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53