To my endowed lover .

in #poetry6 years ago

When it rained
He stood by me

When the sun was at its fiercest
His presence lessen my turmoil

When the tempest blew
His anchor of affection held me safe

When I failed
His encouragement
Taught me success

When I cried
His hands were
Soothing balm of comfort
‪+234 803 927 5741‬ 20180624_072640.jpg
He stood by me
Even when I tried to make him leave
Yet he stood by me
For he's a companion of inestimable worth.

These are my wishes.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49