Prose on love and loss

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

When the wind whips at my ears and the waves crash, I hear your voice.
It whispers and speaks to me, laughing and soothing me.

When the sun goes down and the moon comes up, I see your beauty.
The stars of the night like freckles that are scattered from your head to your toes.

When the sparkling rain washes me clean, I feel your caress.
It softly empties the worried thoughts from my mind, until I am fast asleep.

When I am blessed with a great meal, I taste your sweetness and heartiness of character.
It fills me up, my heart full of your love.

When the dirt and water vapor mix and rise to my nostrils, I smell your memory.
A nostalgia of emotions are let loose and delight me with thoughts and pictures of you.

When I am alone in thoughts of you, I sense your energy and presence.
It feels like you are next to me and I smile with the love of that thought.

Original work written by @newsensation
[Image courtesy of pixabay]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20