Little Girl

in #poetry5 years ago

image

Source

Little Girl

Little girl, little girl
Little girl is true and a
spring-water-hearted little girl.

Little girl, little girl,
Little girl's momma sells doughs and potatoes by the roadside.

Little girl, little girl,
Little girl sits there all evening with her momma.
Looking round at everything that turns up in the corner.

Little girl, little girl,
Little girl pastes a stare on me whenever I pass by or stop by her momma's to buy.
Little girl smiles shyly and is so affected by me.
Little girl fancies me, a tad in love. Its so me.

Then little girl has learnt how I like my wares
And that the big round potatoes are top of my cares.
So the fore time little girl gets the chance to tend to me
She lifts in a lot of big rotund ones for me.

That's by miles more than I paid for.
Little girl smiles coyly, I take it and leave.
Little girl, little girl. Little girl has had her first loss to love.



image
image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97