Hannahlicious Silly Steemit Poetry Contest

in #poetry7 years ago

U5ds4NZtP1NyCH4HjGyMMVEvyu3zuv7_1680x8400.jpeg

Its @nevies here, I'm fine and you?
I see you're a Steemian and you do like I do
But if you're reading this and you're not
A steemian I have to ask if you're nuts
Make a beeline for the sign in!
And come join us do this mining!

Steemit is to me
A steamed meat in my tummy
A dainty delectable delight
I don't know if quit this I ever might
Not a chance in the world!
No other social net has ever got me so whorled!

So what?
I'll go Wordsworth
For what it is worth
And make a poem not so vicious
For dear @hannahlicious
And probably
Win SBD

So about how I love it here
Listen and you'll hear
I love the effort people put in
Their posting
And I think the people are overly nice
And I'll ask again making it twice
Is it because we are paid dimes?

Hahaha, maybe or maybe not
I'm just being a naughty butt
On my blog I'll be nothing more
Than humor
And make some memes that are probably dank
And see if I can get you to thank

I'll post on things that are rational
For something additional
And in general
Things that are in my environmental
Just trust I'm here to catch fun
And make the steem burn

I used to eat cray and minnow
But little did me know
That I'll be called one
I guess in the end life won
And I have to grow my fin
To become a dolphin
And go to the bank to get money out on bail
To become a whale

I love Steemit oh my
I joined in July
And I aint gonna lie
Its getting me so high
As the days go by
But I'll give Steemit a warning!
Next time I am my username a-typing
Wait a little longer
Before saying my username should be longer
Jeez I'm still writing!

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Congratulations @nevies! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67599.37
ETH 3782.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49