STAY WEIRD 😋

in #poetry6 years ago

Here's a piece I wrote on the importance of being weird 🙃 along with a picture of my weird self for added effect.

IMG_6746.JPG

Have you ever worn pajamas to school when it wasn't pajama day?

Have you ever exchanged dog food with friends at snack time to get a taste of what your friends' pets ate each day?

Well, I know I have, and let me tell ya, some people find that really WEIRD.

...You know what?

Purina One provides balanced nutrition with water, protein, fat, carbohydrates, minerals, vitamins and energy in each crunchy pebble.

Eukanuma offers a meal with nutrients such as Omega 3 and Omega 6 fatty acids to protect the joints.

Also if you ever want to get back at the school bully, take a box of cocoa puffs, eat the cocoa puffs, fill the box up with dog food and offer the bully some of your "cereal" at snack time. Bonus points for getting his facial expression on camera when he crunches into THAT puppy chow.

And when people call you weird, you can, first of all, thank them, because being weird is a gift.

Secondly, let them know that you are creatively thinking about your future health! Your snack is nutrient dense AND a conversation starter, which is PERFECT for those of us who are shy.

People will be like, oh, hi, what did you bring for snack time?

And you'll be like "PURINA ONE CHICKEN AND RICE FORMULA DOG FOOD"

And they'll be like "no way………."

And this is the point where you can introduce yourself. Try not to brag about your epically cool snack-food & be polite-- offer them a few pieces to try.

What happens from this point onward is very unpredictable. However, it was a successful way to get you to meet someone new. They may call you weird but if you are the kind of person who brings dog food for snack time, you probably want to hang around other weird people too. And weirdness is great --

Did you know Christopher Walken traveled with the circus when he was 15 as a lion tamer?

Weird right… but cool…..

Vin Diesel's name is an anagram of "I END LIVES"

Weird…., right? But weird is awesome.

So, the next time someone calls you weird, thank them.

Being weird is a gift - the world is full of weirdos.

Weirdos make history.

Normal people die.

Either way, you die. So, stay weird. Embrace it.

Sort:  

Normal people are boring as heck. True beauty comes from chaos.

When I was young I hated my step-mother. One time, I took a grape, made a small incition in it and I put piece of my dog foods inside it. I put the grape back on the grape plats and offered her some grapes. Totally worth it

hahahah omg that grape story is hilarious

LOL now this is awesome. It means "Live Life how best you know how to". Hmmmmm. Nice.

Exactly! Just have fun and don't care what others think of you

What inspired this creativity?!

I wrote this poem to perform at a college event for newly admitted students. I was inspired to write it because when I was younger, people used to call me weird, and as I grew up I also learned to be unapologetically myself. I wanted to share that message with the new students :)

You certainly captured the concept of weird! At the risk of sounding weird myself, I have to ask, do you actually eat dog food?!

Haha no, not anymore..... ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66278.21
ETH 3557.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14