A POEM TO MY AWESOME FRIEND (TO MY BESTFRIEND)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Hello to all my fellow Steemians, I made a poem for my best friend @goiinmary.
I have lots of friends but she's the one who is very loyal, honest and caring friend.
She understands me well, the night before I think of her, I decided to make a poem to her, saying thank you and also what I feel about her.

When my other friend betrays me she's the one who's still there by my side, listening to my heart feelings. She always thought about me, helping me and cheering me every time I have a problem, she always believed in me and she sticks with me through so many ups and downs and I want you to know that I'll always be there for you.


mary.jpg


"To My Best friend"


I'm so glad I found you,
It's crazy because I don't
even know when you became
so important to me.
My friend you're truly wonderful
Having a friend like you in life
Is like my prized possession.

My Friend, you are the light when I feel dark
You correct my wrongs
You smile in my frowns
You understand me more
and you also care and love me
You gave a special meaning
to every story from the start to end

When you sit beside me and
listen to me for hours,
you wipe my tears in pain
I know and I feel that you
are my true Best Friend
in good times or in bad times.
I'm so lucky to have you in my life

Thank you for being such a good friend
Thank you for making me laugh
when I don't even want to smile
Thank you for your honesty and loyalty
You'll give your point of view.
Someone whose weirdness is compatible with ours
always remember we're a little weird at all times.


Sometimes I feel that you are my guardian angel. and if you are, you are doing one hell of a job for us. You believed in me even when I stopped believing in myself. I started believing in myself only because you believed in me. I like being you my friend despite our weird habits and craziness. I'm sure you put up with some of mine, too! Thanks for being the best friend ever.


Thanks for everything MAI2x

Sort:  

This is very inspiring. I recently started writing and I think this is quite brilliant. I would love for you to help me with my writings so I can get better. I am following you:).

thanks for following me. I will help you how to write a poem. Before I made a poem I reminisce all the beautiful memories of the person I would like to write and I write what I feel for him or her. I really love to write a poem or poetry. Inspire and feel the person who you really like to write

she would love this, masterpiece of yours. 😊

I hope she love this. She don't know that I like to make a poem

Nice poem for a dear friend :)

Thank you so much my dear friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 60616.50
ETH 2911.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46