HOW LONG

in #poetry6 years ago

How long
will it take you
to realise that I'm falling,
falling for you, falling helplessly
in love with you, and your imperfections

How long
will you keep
denying me of
this once in a red
moon feeling I long for
How long will you keep me in pain

Have you got no conscience
have you not seen the sunshine
that radiates from your beautiful eyes
that makes me want to topple over in love

Have you got no heart
have you lost your sense
your sense of loving and passion
that you don't see the thirst and hunger
that's the passion in having you and you alone

Like the tidal waves
we will flow together
stronger and smoother
like the ever flowing Nile river

I'll be the sun
that's your light
when the darkness
seems to stay longer

I'll be your wings
to your body when
all you need is to fly
I'll be the air to your lungs
when loath seems to be choking

Just so you know this
I'll be the life to your death
when you feel like giving up
I'll be your everything and anything

But how long
will it take you
to realise all these
to realise that the moon does not shine
if the sky is heavy and wailing in pains.

Photo credit: Google search engine. images.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56847.11
ETH 2970.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29