Life.

in #poetry6 years ago

Because life wasn't so kind to give us what we want,
we instead observe virtual worlds,
read the pre-written words,
date or see a character date cutesy, unrealalistic boys and girls.

But that only goes so far,
those worlds are more temporary than ours.
They mostly end in hours.
Don't you wish that you had the superpowers,
to enter those worlds, and make them ours?

Hey, if life's so pathetic and sad,
why do we choose to go on, and
not give up all that we had,
can you really call that bad?

So then...
Who am I?
Where do I belong, when do I feel fulfilled?

I mean, the lucky have their moms and dads,
I guess that makes some stay, yeah I understand,
but that's only until they're fucking dead.

So then, what else do we have?
Music, art, and love, you say?
Can you really say
that that’s enough to make our sanity stay at bay?

I don't give a f_.
It's all temporary, it doesn't matter your luck.
Stop being so stuck,
in your damned to end, circle of love.

Cause we're the delusioned victim cash-in union,
Praise to the "love" that will bring salvation!
Two fools, singing to a shallow melody.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57791.14
ETH 2962.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67