You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Search for Snow (Part 3 of 9)

in #poetry7 years ago

Mr Variety strikes again. Another genre and style and nicely done. The message of hope flows through, and sits will with the acrostic wording chosen.

But just in case I did check it in reverse. Can't be too careful.

Sort:  

I would say that the title of "Mr. Variety" still belongs to @therealpaul, but I would gladly accept the moniker of "Kid Variety" ;) I'm glad that you liked it, mate! I was a bit wary of posting this yesterday because you had just posted that heartrending poetry earlier. But, this was what was scheduled so I bit the bullet. I didn't think it would hold a candle to your "Not Today" poem, but I just hope that it served as a complement to it. The compliments are very much appreciated!

Now, I feel like everyone should check the reverse, inverse, sideways, etc of everything I do. I do like to pepper in those kinds of easter eggs. Fun fact, I do that with all of the letters I give to my lady haha!

I heard that! I appreciate it, and there are a variety of ways I could respond, but alas it is late.

Go get those Zzz, dude! You deserve every single one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59415.56
ETH 2593.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47