You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Yann Rousselot, poet, lured me to the dark side with “Dawn of the Algorithm”

in #poetry6 years ago

What if a “heartache poem narrated by a giant robot was equally legitimate as a lyrical meditation on the first blossom of spring?” he asks.

Just like @geke, I too ponder upon such questions. I put it down to insanity - maybe it is - but then I trust in @geke's intelligence, so I am breathing a sigh of relief.

“Why is Kurt Vonnegut literature, when Philip K. Dick is science fiction?”

I have wanted to know this one too. As I am sure PKD also wondered. Is there a secret club that decides such things?

The publications sounds fascinating. I hadn't considered the blending of poetry and scifi, and the degree of wit that it incorporates makes for great reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57738.58
ETH 3102.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34