mary jane

in #poetry7 years ago

When i was young and o so vain i met a girl called mary jane.
Dressed in swirls and midnight sweats we climbed the mountains of regrets.

And at the top to my surprise, sitting there before my eyes.
Was mary jane still in swirls, awaiting with her bag of pearls.

years did pass in yonder skies, and days would last until sunrise.
Fortunes made and spent on wine, on wanton lust, and things of fine.

Alas its time to say goodbye, an uncut sapphire leaves my eye.
The memories of her, good and bad, some times happy, sometimes sad.

I will miss your happy heart, and will long again your tender kiss
Your gentle touch upon my mask, leaving fragile trails of pain,

My gentle love, my mary jane.

Sort:  

Is this about dope or a chick? "Fortunes made and spent on wine, on wanton lust, and things of fine." is a good line. Nice.

With poetry, you can always leave out the punctuation, leaving spacing and word pacing to signal delivery. Sometimes helpful or good to eliminate unneeded or extra words.

"With poetry, you can always leave out eh punctuation, leaving spacing and word pacing to signal delivery. Sometimes helpful or good to eliminate unneeded or extra words." thanks for the advice, very interesting, i dont know to much about poetry to be fair, and my writing is probably pretty poor, but , its quite liberating. again, Thanks

You have a natural rhythm with your writing, you can either choose to refine it or keep it loose. There really isnt a standard for poetry anymore, but your poem has at least one good line, most dont have any!

just one of those evenings Derp :)

to be fair, it is about my sense of the "business" that didn't surround my life affair ( cannabis), as it is doing in this time period, there was a lot of innocence back in the day :).

thankyou, your very kind

Thanks Naive, did you like my last art post? what you think ?

sorry harj, i missed your reply, i will defo have a look my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91