Raindrops

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

It's morning
Early morning

I am laying so comfortable
Don't want to wake up
Not yet

No birds are singing
No sunlight coming in

It's so dark
So chilly

I hear the neighbors
Flushing water
Talking
Children playing

Life is not silent

I don't want to open my eyes
Not yet

Suddenly everything is quite
And I open my eyes.

I force myself to sit up
And wake my body up

I look out through my window
while still sitting on my bed

SkypePhoto_20171109_195748.jpg

Wet windows
Dark sky

One thing is in charge
One thing is moving
One thing makes a sound

The raindrops

Written by: Caroline

Picture source: https://pixabay.com/en/autumn-window-raindrop-blur-2920399/

Sort:  

o! Sveika sugryžus čionai

Aš irgi sveikinu :)

Observant nature.. nice one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81