Waltz of the Flora

in #poetry7 years ago

Waltz of the Flora

What to say, what to say, what to say, start with the truth.
What to say, what to say, what to say,
Or maybe say that.

Build it up, a lot, add some plans, It doesn’t mater too much.

Did you hear what he said, ><<>
I heard what he said - still skeptical, define true.

Then it comes to you. Your breath is foul and fully bated, your soul on auction.
Beethoven died and Mozart cried. Your homage turned mockery. Watch, I’ll show you. Stick around, pay attention long enough, and you will be certain. Hey, so good. I’m still here. Now let’s hear from you.
I’ll be there waiting on your promises, dying by the one’s I made to you.
Robert said don’t ask no questions. Jerry said don’t tell no lies.
Your mama said it’d be OK. Might sting for a bit, then your moving on, mended harder and not giving a damn.

Easy now, slow it down. You’re talking with angels today.

interlude

  1. putting word to the epic symphonies. I lost my mind trying to accomplish this. To wit, I’m setting down to try again.
  2. selective deltionismism. I don't know what this means - I faintly recall it making me laugh.
  3. Everyone should lost their mind a couple of times. - Duncan Trussel circa 2017.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55093.98
ETH 2894.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22