Fat People & Fresh Starts - Sonnet #84 by Lorenzo Ardea

in #poetry7 years ago

Lorenzo Ardea - 08-31-17

Fat People & Fresh Starts

Why am I sitting I should be moving.
Sloth, stuck to the chair. Obesity, who cares.
Clothes are ill fitting, the pants all proving.
Mind and body asleep, life must not be fair.

My fit bit is lost. My attitude cross.
Pores clogged extra grease, the wrinkle now crease.
My courage is faded. Must be all is loss.
Eating laying down, food comas for peace

Writing like an old man’s stream. Dribble Drivel
Walking like an old woman’s stride. Slow with Pride.
Talking like a drunk fool. Anger of mind actions shrivel.
Living like a children’s game. You seek, I will hide.

Master creator. Still alive and well.
We alone determine heaven or hell?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54642.70
ETH 2317.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33