Clean Thinking w/ Lorenzo

in #poetry7 years ago

Clean Thinking - A short essay on the important things in life.
Lorenzo Ardea - Dec 2, 2017

Clean Thinking

There were three distinct soaps in the shower. One a gently used solid white Hampton Inn facial bar, a smaller blue and white mash-up, and a much smaller yellowish chip. It is known that the newbie is feeling pretty good about things, maybe a tad nervous (but he’s so much larger and cleaner than the other two!). The aqua swirl has made peace with the situation (hint - you’re headed places you just don’t want to see or smell, you’ll just be sitting there one day - minding your business and… And the rogue runt refuses to get onboard (getting small, that’s the secret, that and staying cold, never softening).

the water turns on.

Aqua Chip: “Ok everyone huddle up. We all know what’s coming. You heard the me. Lower your viscosity! Get those guards down! Activate Lower Activation Energy Protocols”

White chip: “Where am I?” “What is going on here”. “What’s that sound?”

Yellow Belly: “Bring it on”. “Bring it on Motherfucker!”

It was whitey that he chose first. Softening him up no doubt. Boy he’s in for a treat thought the others. Some days he doesn’t even do the thing…maybe that’s today, that new piece is too brittle still, he’ll wait.

White Chip: “This feels nice, oh no, I’m getting a bit dizzy. Quit spinning me such, unhand me, you there, unhand me. Oh my, what’s happening to me. I’m dying! I’m dying! You, you there. Help me. Help me.

Aqua Chip: “Relax. Stop fighting it. You will be made whole again, the more you fight it the longer it takes. We can’t join you until you let go.

Yellow Belly: Sigh. “suckers”.’

Today was a good day. Whitey stopped crying after just a few minutes. There was even a few soft spots showing on his backside. The yellow man lurked in the corner, caring little about the days events, sustained yet again with hardly any water reaching him, and those drops that did mostly sliding off, is this what it means to be greasy he thought? The Azure team called off their alarm, there was commotion from the last of the green chips about ceasing the need for alarms altogether, their natural state to be sooo neutral. Several of the blue boys (or were they white boys, who could tell anymore?) mumbled their agreement.

The water turns on.

White Chip: It’s here, he’s coming for me again. What do I do? Oh yeah, relax, just relax, take a breath, that’s what they told me, take a breath - AGAGGHGh!HHHHHH. Dear god, please, oh, thank you , thank you god, thank you god.

Aqua Chip: “Stations, stations. Muster alert, Muster alert. Lower your viscosity! Guards down! Activate Lower Activation Energy Protocols”

Yellow Belly: I wonder what I should do today? I’m hungry. Damn, I still smell good.

Aqua chip’s performance that day was flawless. Several minor factions were consumed, and there were even rumors of old yeller giving up the goose.

YB: Free to be the Mr. (Mister). Free to be the Sir. Watching your friends go down, that’s not for me. I was there, I saw the stare, the fear and question in their brain. And now I bow down, it is my turn to drown, don’t cry for me. And now you stare, at the hair, and how it clogs the DRAaaaaaain.

Soap Life - you ya don’t know it, ya ain’t lived it, you don’t know. You can’t feel me, you thought I was slipping through your fingers, I was just getting stuck underneath your fingernails, ding dong.

So, how you doing? I’m saying I’m doing really good if this water would turn off.
Lord have mercy, that was a downpour. D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66437.76
ETH 3321.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71