Poem / Heart Strings

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

This was written as a heart felt memory and I would like to share it. The paintings were created by the Author of this poem along with Mother, Daughter & Son pictures added to the pictures.

On March 16, was the end of Winter and the beginning of Spring. Her life ended this day, but she began a new. Anything can happen in the blink of an eye. May you always treasure your memories.

Heart Strings Memory.jpg

Heart Strings

Not a day that passes by
In the blink of an eye
With your life that’s rearranged
In everything it’s changed
Learning things from all you know
Emotions rise and flow
Two of us she raised from birth
Now gone from this old earth

Memories of good and old
In life they shape and mold
Barely through the winter’s chill
Spring time buds renew and fill
Heart strings is the key
That’s hiding deep within me

There are days it’s hard I know
Some days I know it shows
Heart strings pull that never mend
Binding ways never end
Brightly shining in our sight
Her presence fills the light
Not a moment passes by
Maybe a tear or sigh

Memories of good and old
In life they shape and mold
Barely through the winter’s chill
Spring time buds renew and fill
Heart strings is the key
That’s hiding deep within me

On this day she spread her wings
In Heaven’s skies she sings
Deeply locked within my heart
Let no one take apart
Memories of good and old
In life they shape and mold
Barely through the winter’s chill
Spring time buds renew and fill

Every day the sun still shines
As time and space aligns
Though she’s felt within this place
Through God’s amazing grace.

Memories of good and old
In life they shape and mold
When springtime blooms in each year
I know that you are near.
Heart strings is the key
That’s hiding deep within me

Author Leanna Gay 03-16-16

Sort:  

I love your post! Good luck!

What a beautiful poem. My own mother passed away just 3 months ago and your words sure hit me. Great to be able to honor your mother this way.

Thank you. This was based on my own true experience a long time ago. It is a memory deeply etch within my own heart and will always treasure. There is no sadness in this for me, yet it is the joy of a precious memory of a loved one never to be forgotten. Thank you for your words.

What a great way to honor your loved ones Leanna,
just LOVE the way you made your poem!

Thank you. It is written in song to. I hold my memories dear.

Beautiful poetry! comes from the heart I can tell....keep it up!!

Thank you for you kind comment!

This is very touching. I felt as though I am the writer while reading the flow of these words. Thanks for sharing your heart.

Thank you. I try to bring forth my emotions through my writing and hope if others go through it they will know they are not alone.

Wonderful poem Leanna. It touches the heart,

Thank you eagleye. This is one of my heart felt poems. I appreciate your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55