Life's A Journey: You Hold The Key

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Life’s a journey and you hold the Key
In and out from the shadows of light
On a path, till dawn beyond my sight
A mystery defined within me

In echoes of many things go by
A journey of time beyond the door
Many things I’ve seen and should adore
Within my path, it is rising high

Winds chime through hills awaken the trees
And life takes hold of my surrounding
Views majestically astounding
Timeless encounter of what one sees

In wisdom sought of those before you
Unwavering sands beneath your feet
As songbirds whistle with no defeat
Migrating along as they just flew

I can hear the echoes through the wind
Balancing our songs that should be heard
In forms of notes and written in words
Life’s a journey where we should begin.

Mystic2 LS

Sort:  

I like it, your pictures speak, very good writer !

This is a beautiful poem. Have A Great Day

Thank you pjames4 and you have a GREAT DAY to.

Congratulations @mystic2! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

Upvote this notificationto to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58445.33
ETH 3158.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22