Glowing Of Embers

in #poetry7 years ago

Glowing of Embers was written in song and story form. Harsh life during the winter can be brutal in the mountains as they try to find food for their loved ones. Even those on the hunt for wild animals will fight to win the heart of their love. Women keep the fires burning for their return. Although their may be some truth to what is written, it is just a story. Art work is done in my own hand.

12715570_1165291346822150_5208274203040642811_n.jpg

Remember me love
In shadows mist, just breathe
Ride the wind, come back to me
Will you see me in your dreams?
Can you find me?
Raptured light, can you feel it?

Hearts glowing of embers
Keep me safe and warm
Hold me close, keep me near
Thoughts of you, soft and tender
Fire's light dancing in splendor

Don't stay too long love
Winter's bite, it's coming
Find your way back to me
My thoughts, the wind will carry
Can you hear them?
I long for your return to me.

Hearts glowing of embers
Keep me safe and warm
Hold me close, keep me near
Thoughts of you, soft and tender
Fire's light dancing in splendor

Wildly running within your dreams
Calling you swift and free
For you, my heart it yearns
I'll close my eyes for your return

Hearts glowing of embers
Keep me safe and warm
Hold me close, keep me near
Thoughts of you, soft and tender
Fire's light dancing in splendor.

My love
I'm making my way back to you
Before the winter's fury bites
Keep the fires burning
Know I am returning

Leanna Gay 11-15-15
Copyrighted @ 2015 Author Leanna Gay
All rights reserved.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64742.19
ETH 3169.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55