Poetry; you're worthy

in #poetry6 years ago

I wrote this poëm for a friend of mine when I was 20 years old.. He had multiple personality disorder and 2 alters. Most people knew one of them. I knew the other one. We talked and talked for hours. They used to be twins, but when his sister died, a part of her tried breaking him.

I can’t see what’s behind your mask,
But I think I’m beginning to get through..

I’m trying to look further then most of them
I’m trying to look inside you,
even if you don’t let me
I’m trying to get through..

Mixed emotions,
That you don’t want to get out
Maybe if you’ll just show them,
You’ll see what it’s all about

I know you’re afraid to let your emotions take over,
but I think it’s ok for you to come clean,
maybe, the things you don’t want to cry about,
are the things you don’t want anyone to be seen..

I wish I could help you
You don’t always have to be strong
you don’t deserve to go through this pain
Cause you haven’t done anything wrong

I hate the person that claims to be a part of you..
She’s hurting you.. and I hate to see that.
She makes you question yourself,
So much that you almost forget:

It’s not your fault and you’re worthy!

I hate to see you in this pain
I guess your emotions are your biggest fear
If you ever want to talk to someone
I want you to know that I’m here

I don’t want you to hide your feelings

Come out, come out, wherever you are…

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68225.97
ETH 3275.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66